!mpressive Sauer League

A Cube 2: Sauerbraten tournament brought to you by !mpressive Squad.



Events
!sL #8 INSTA MAY 2017
2017-05-07 16:00 (CET) Running

Pools: #1 turbine, teahupoo, sandstorm2 #2 aard3c, academy, fragplaza #3 ot, memento2b, kffa notas holds the title here and only has to play against the winner to defend it.

!sL #8 ECTF MAY 2017
2017-05-07 18:00 (CET) Running

ECTF-POOLS: #1- dust2 - forge - pandora - laucin - twinforts #2- haste - forgotten - mc-lab - crust1 - redemption #3- abbey - reissen - dust6 - tatooine - mercury

The highest ranked team picks from the pool #1, second team from #2. In case of a tie the first team picks from #3. Title holder is !s, who has to play only against the winner of this event.

News
!sL #8 INSTA + ECTF
Sun May 07 2017 15:38:51 GMT+0200 (CEST) by Obstriegel

We continue with insta for the duel mode and the popstoned ectf. See the events above for the mappools.

Read more...

!sL #7 EFFIC + ECTF
Sun Apr 30 2017 10:05:49 GMT+0200 (CEST) by Obstriegel

Hello and welcome back to !sL after our little spring break!

Today at 5:00PM CEST / 3:00PM UTC / 10:00AM EST / 6:00PM EEST / 8:00AM PDT / 8:30PM IST the next international impressive internet connected sauerbraten league event will take place to make you happy!

You are all invited to play in EFFIC 1v1 and ECTF 3v3. Mix teams are allowed.

We are spicing up things with more custom maps and slightly modified rules for the team games this time. Effic will be played as usual. 3 pools and the player with more kills in the all vs all picks first: EFFIC-POOLS: #1 turbine - complex - legacy #2 legazzo - kffa - duel5 #3 douze - memento2b - frozen

Now to the team mode and what is new about it. Instead of one big pool where always the same maps are played now there are 3 pools. The team with more frags in the all vs all picks from pool #1. Then the other team picks from pool #2 and in case of a tie the first team picks one of the tiebreaker maps in pool #3.

ECTF-POOLS: #1- dust2 - forge - pandora - laucin - twinforts #2- haste - forgotten - mc-lab - crust1 - redemption #3- abbey - reissen - dust6 - tatooine - mercury

Rexus is holding the title in effic and only has to play against the winner here. !s is holding the title in ectf and only has to play against the winning team.

We announced a couple of times that you have to have the most recent mappack from sauerworld. If you play with an incorrect version of a map you lose.

Read more...

!sL #6 FFA + ICTF
Sun Mar 19 2017 03:36:31 GMT+0100 (CET) by Obstriegel

It is time for another sauer tournament! The modes which will be played are ffa and ictf.

The current ffa title holder is Honzik1 and the clan which is holding the ictf title is !s. Both will have to defend their titles in the finals.

The following maps are part of the ffa pool:

  1. metl3, metl2, cartel
  2. phosgene, nmp8, hades
  3. toxicity, elegy, metl4

iCTF pool:

laucin abbey authentic berlin_wall campo capture_night catch22 damnation desecration europium face-capture flagstone forge forgotten garden haste infamy mach2 mbt1 nitro nucleus recovery redemption reissen sacrifice siberia tejen tempest tortuga turbulence twinforts urban_c wdcd

Tiebreaker: l_ctf

Note: Bear in mind that we added three custom maps, so make sure to download the latest map pack UPDATE from sauerworld.org!

Good luck and have fun!

Read more...

Ranks

FFA
First place: Honzik1
Second place: notas
Third place: Alluro

Instagib
First place: Honzik1
Second place: starch
Third place: neon

Efficiency
First place: !s]starch
Second place: |RB|Honzik1
Third place: Rexus|sp4nk|

InstaCTF
First place: |RB|
Second place: .rC|
Third place: !s]

EfficCTF
First place: !mpressive Squad
Second place: poland| (Friteq, Honzik1, lagout)
Third place: Aiurz (wtf!?, Aiurz, cr4sh)

Participation

Participation in this tournament is open for anyone who is willing to play and is not banned.

To learn how participate, read the corresponding sections on the rules page.

Demos and results

You can find demos, brackets, and results for games played in older events on the archive page.